In this section
chef-for-a-night

Chef or Waiter for a Day

If you are a year 11 - 13 student, and you've always wondered exactly what it's like being a Chef or a Waiter for a day... then this is your ticket to find out!

Book your place in one of these FREE STAR courses and experience the inspiring world of hospitality - Preparing, cooking or serving lunch to guests at Wintec's Windows Restaurant (Rotokauri Campus)!

Contact your Careers Advisor for more information, or email star@wintec.ac.nz.

See below for course dates:

DateDayMeal Type
10-Mar Friday Lunch
17-Mar Friday Lunch
24-Mar Friday Lunch
31-Mar Friday Lunch
7-Apr Friday Lunch
5-May Friday Lunch
12-May Friday Lunch
19-May Friday Lunch
26-May Friday Lunch
2-Jun Friday Lunch
9-Jun Friday Lunch
16-Jun Friday Lunch
23-Jun Friday Lunch
30-Jun Friday Lunch
4-Aug Friday Lunch
11-Aug Friday Lunch
18-Aug Friday Lunch
25-Aug Friday Lunch
1-Sep Friday Lunch
8-Sep Friday Lunch
6-Jan Friday Lunch
13-Jan Friday Lunch
20-Jan Friday Lunch
27-Jan Friday Lunch
3-Nov Friday Lunch
10-Nov Friday Lunch
17-Nov Friday Lunch
24-Nov Friday Lunch